Quantcast

Photo

Share Your Tips On Hitching Up Your Trailer Solo...

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Coops Zippo

Coops Zippo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 895 posts

Posted 15 March 2009 - 05:36 PM

The title basicly says it all. I am pretty good at hitching up with the buddy system. But if I want to hit the trails I am going to have to learn to hitch up solo. crazy.gif This is my first year with a nice trailer of my own. Have lots of experience towing but hubby had his own horse and rode with me.

My trailer is Bumper Pull and I need some of your pointers. I think I am going to buy the hitch helper I saw at TSC. ashamed0002.gif
Coops Zippo aka Skip 1998 Chestnut AQHA gelding

#2 Mudder

Mudder

Keeper of the Wooden Spoons

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 36,498 posts

Posted 15 March 2009 - 05:50 PM

I have tons of practice at it, and can usually get it first try without any aides at all. All I usually need to do is back up another 6 inches or so.