Quantcast

Jump to content

Skipatardy

Member Since 11 Dec 2008
Offline Last Active Jul 11 2015 06:44 PM

About Me

I am new to this whole "blog" world, but am enjoying HC and it's members! I own 4 horses - 2 retired Quarter Horses and 2 Paints - they own my heart! I ride recreational now - I LOVE trail riding! - but for the last 12 years I was riding with a County Search and Rescue Team connected to our Sheriff's department. We also did security work for various County functions on horseback. I have ridden English, even played around with Dressage but was always a cowgirl at heart - I had to get back to that western saddle and woods!
My real passion was barrel racing and pole bending! I miss those days. I am married and have three grown children and 3 precious grandbabies - 2 little boys and 1 little girl AND another little girl will join the group in March! I can't imagine a life without horses or horse friends!! That's the reason I want to meet all the horse friends I can! Thanks to the computer, that's a lot easier these days! I am originally a Georgia Peach, but my husband was transferred a lot over the years and I have lived in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Texas
(WOW!), Virginia and we've tended to settle in South Carolina. I am a Southern girl to my soul! I have read a lot of different blogs and comments and find that HC has a lot of horse savvy people! I am excited to be a part!


Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 2,248
  • Profile Views 5,942
  • Member Title Advanced Member
  • Age 68 years old
  • Birthday April 2, 1948
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    SC
  • Interests
    My family, my friends, OF COURSE horses! - trail riding in our National Parks and any woods I can find!

User Tools

Friends

Latest Visitors