Sign in to follow this  
Ricepaddle03

what do you think? pix and vids

so, i have been debating for a few months now if i should do dressage instead of hunter/jumper. well, more hunter than jumper lol...

this past summer, i fell off and broke my left humourous bone into three peices, i had surgery and now have a 14cm steel rod and 11 screws and a scar on my arm from my armpit to the bottom of my elbow...i'm in occupational therapy but it's still hard to do things, especially getting off the horse...try not using your left arm or putting weight on it...yeah, sucks...

i'm not scared to jump but i'm just nervious b/c if i DO fall off, i'm well, screwed...

i know dressage you still can fall off, but the chances of falling off riding dressage vs jumping, well it's less.

Plus my trainer said she has too much hock action and knee action for the hunters and a nice shoulder angle for dressage. so i wanted some opnions.

Just for fun, pix of my arm...

-

-

Oh and a brief history about Jasmine...

3 y/o tb x pinto

Mare

15.3hh 16 hh at the hip

Broke end of July 2007

she's 3 y/o, 4 in april, she already jumps 'x' rails and has done up to 2 ft, it only took maybe, 4 times riding her and she already has the hang of it, so there's not much else to teach her i guess? not until her knees totally close up, she free jumps 4 1/2 feet with room to spare, she can a 4 ft fence from a stand still...she does have a tendicy to over step and cut herself when she trots, if that even matters...lol

From last Aug, a month undersaddle

**FYI, the rider with the pink helmet is is 5'10

-

-

^^idk what she's doing here...

-

From November:

-

-

more coming!