Sign in to follow this  
asb_all_the_way

I got my first suit!

Recommended Posts

Finally I got a new full suit! I am so excited.

There is a show the 2nd weekend of March and we are hoping that it will be my last show in academy. We are going to try and find a 1/2 lease, then once we find one I am finally out!

It is a chocolate brown with a light blue pinstripe in it. It isn't totally finished yet; still some alterations to do finished but I love it! And I don't have a tie yet. [Razz]

There is also a just plain blue stripe shirt that is a bit more subtle.

please excuse my face! [Embarrassed][Embarrassed][Crazy]

-

-

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Try looking at extendedtrot.com

They might give you some idea, or you could buy one of their full suits!

Also I love looking through National Horseman and looking at all the different suits.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Looking good! Somethings missing though.....oh yeah, a horse! haha, just kidding. I'm sure we'll see it.

Apparel Links-

National Bridle(good starter/otr sale suits) http://www.nationalbridle.com/

Blue Ribbon Apparel | www.blueribbonapparel.com

Carl Meyers Riding Apparel | http://www.carlmeyers.com/

Clement Dennis | clementdennisc@aol.com

DeRegnaucourt, Ltd. | http://www.deregnaucourtltd.com/

Equestrian Collections | http://www.equestriancollections.com/index.asp

Hartmeyer Saddlery | http://www.hartmeyer.com/

Jane's Victory Pass | http://www.janesvictorypass.com/

Jazzy Jods | http://www.jazzyjods.com/

Le Cheval, Ltd. | http://www.lechevalltd.net/

Marsha DeArriga | www.marshadearriaga.com

ModJods | http://www.modjods.com/

My Trainer's Closet | http://www.mytrainerscloset.com/

R. J. Becht & Son | http://www.bechtandson.com/

Saddle Seat Connection, Ltd. | http://www.saddleseatconnection.com/

The Good Habit | http://www.thegoodhabitonline.com

Top Ten Riding Apparel | http://www.toptenridingapparel.com/

Saddleseat Riders Consignment | http://www.saddleseatriders.com/

Victor Layne Show Attire | http://www.victorlayne.com/

What Winners Wear | http://www.whatwinnerswear.com/

http://www.ehorseequipment.com/default.asp?nu=12

http://www.4showhorsetack.com/

Also if you post on the Modern Saddlebred and Trot forums, you can get tips on attire. Also, if you look in the classifieds section of MS, you may find some.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this