Sign in to follow this  
shakinbakin21

helmets

i have never used a helmet before (sorry [Embarrassed] ) and the new 4h rules now say all speed eventers must now ride with a helmets... i know nothing about them.. is there better kinds then others... are they all so big and bulky or do they make less bulky ones...i have a spririt troxel and it seems really bulky to me... [Confused]

i need help.... [surrender]

I've rarely ridden without a helmet, so I'm hardly aware I'm wearing one. The other day, in

fact, I had been riding for about 20 minutes before I realized I wasn't wearing one. There isn't any weight to them. The only thing I don't

like about a helmet is what it does to my hair when the weather turns warm.

I have the helmet shown in Crazy Equestrian's post. It's light, adjustable and comfortable. And the price is pretty good too. Since I ride alone most of the time I feel like I should minimize my chance of injury as much as possible. Wearing a helmet is an easy way to do that.

Wow, I haven't been on HC in FOREVER, so Hi.

Helmets, I ALWAYS wear one. I personally don't like Troxels, but that's just me. I have an International. I have troxels too, but I just prefer my International.

quote:

Wow, I haven't been on HC in FOREVER, so Hi.

Helmets, I ALWAYS wear one. I personally don't like Troxels, but that's just me. I have an International. I have troxels too, but I just prefer my International

i agree!

I have an international riding helmet. you see i am in POny club we we are only aloud to have ASTMSEI Approved helmet. you should get an approved helmet. you no that u have one when in side the helmet say "SEI". that what i recomend!

UMMM. . . off and on helmet user. . . i've got a run of the mill troxel. . . It's saved my noggin a time or two, so I think I'll keep it. . .

Hey. . . Triforce Link!!! Glad to see Zelda fans on the boards! [big Grin]