Sign in to follow this  
lopenslow28

I am new to HC too!

Thought I would try out this bulletin board stuff! I have just started cruising through HC within the past week or so and didn't realize how much fun it is. I am still trying to figure things out here and there but it is great.

I have 2 QH's and 1 paint right now. My pride and joy is my 3 yr. old QH. I had 60 days put on her by a trainer and I have done all the training since then. It has been a struggle at times but she is my baby and I wouldn't trade her or anything at this point. My husband has been getting into Team Roping so I have been getting her on cattle quite a bit which is so fun. She LOVES to chase them down.

The only problem I continue to have with her is leads. She used to be really sticky with her right lead, but now she decided to not take her left. She KNOWS her leads because when I get after her a few times she will take it. Not sure if this is just a 3 yr. old thing or not. I am hoping she will eventually quit fighting me on it as long as I am persistant. We'll see. If anyone has any advice to offer, feel free!

I tried to put a picture of my horse on here but can't figure out how...HELP!

[ 07-13-2006, 02:03 PM: Message edited by: lopenslow28 ]