Sign in to follow this  
Appaloosa05

New stable RPG

Hey everybody, I'm new to the message boards and I wanted to start a RPG.

Rules:

no swearing or putting others down

No inappropriate or suggestive comments or horse names(in other words, keep all content G-rated).

no power playing

pics are not necessary for your horses

you may have any breed, color, gender of horse that you want(but no Unicorns or other fantasy animals)

you may ride in any discipline just be realistic

you may own multiple horses

to start out, describe your human RPG character and your horse(s)

Setting:25 stall main barn(stalls are 14 X 14ft) for boarded horses and 10 stall lesson barn(stalls are 12 X 12ft) for lesson horses. 10 2-acre paddocks and 5 5-acre pastures. Plus individual 12 X 24ft paddocks attached to the stalls in the main barn.

Name:Rebecca Harpster

Race:white

Occupation:Riding Instucter/Manager of the barn(Foxfield Farm)

Description: 5' 4", 140 lbs, with fairly long, brown hair with a few natural auburn and blonde highlights, blue eyes, not very athletic but loves to be around horses. Has a very fun-loving personality but does not purposely break the rules or do dangerous things.

Clothes: Faded Glory jeans and chaps when riding, horse decal t-shirt or sweatshirt

Vehicle: '98 blue Chevy pickup truck and '00 3-horse slant-load Sundowner trailer with living quarters Also a '95 purple Dodge neon

Background:Rebecca has loved horses all her life and always wanted lessons and a horse of her own. Her parents died in an airplane crash when she was 5 years old and she had been a foster child with a family for 2 years before they adopted her. The family didn't have much money but once she turned 14 they let Rebecca take a job cleaning stalls in exchange for lessons. She had been saving the extra money she earned by grooming horses for 5 years and finally saved enough money to buy her favorite lesson horse, Cowboy.