willrodeo4food

Am I An Old Fuddy Duddy?

Let me preface by saying I'm almost 40. I am a paralegal in a small law office. The other paralegal is 32. I am grossed out by the fact that she came in this morning with two big ol' nasty looking hickies on her neck. I mean really, a 30something in a professional setting should know better right??? Would you judge??

I know I'm an judgmental old fuddy duddy. :sick:

Nah, I hate them, too. Seriously, private things should stay private and any "souveniers"(sp) should be hidden.

Edited by Hibiscus

Ick. If you do a Christmas gift exchange, I'd give her a lovely scarf and teach her how to tie it!

[ROTFL]

Maybe she needs to make extra cash over the weekend....

[ROTFL] [ROTFL]

Hey I'm an older fuddy duddy and have been that way since I was a kid...I remember when my sister came home with one and my dad asked her where she got the zit....(my folks are 80 and in their day in high school a zit was a hicky and a hicky was a zit) I just knew then that I didn't want either one so when boy friend Number one came along and tried to suck my neck like a vampire...he got an elbow in the nose!

Personally I think its scanky just like piercing or tatooing your face up.... [Crazy] to me its self mutilation and it wasn't too long ago they put you in a mental institute for it!

AD

Uh, most vampires are skinny! Duh. And they sparkle! So you would be TPL the sparkley, skinny vampire. Everytime I write TPL it makes me think "Toilet Paper Lady". Man is my mind in the bathroom today, or what?

[ROTFL] [Crazy] [ROTFL]

Great...now it's in my head and everyone else's too.

Yeah...okay...I'm the toilet paper lady....Mrs. Whipple...go ahead...squeeze me.

I am a squeezably soft TPL with visions of being a sparkley skinny vampire....

(I'll bet nobody ever could have tried to guess a thread on hickeys went to toliet paper and sparkley vampires...) [ROTFL]