Sign in to follow this  
NapoleonMyBaby

So, I Got A Paso Fino

I have a new 8 year old Paso Fino,They used him, but didn't gait with him :bang_head: so I was wondering :questionicon: , since I'm new with gaited horses, how do I get him to gait, instructions? thanks in advance :happy0203:

I guess they trained it out of him :confused0024: ? do you have any advice? other than get a trainer, cuz my friend is one, he's out of town for like a month and I kinda wanted to help him out, because I've heard it's a pain in the behind :blink:

You may not want to hear this, but you just bought a "problem." I've never heard of a Paso Fino that would not gait. Are you sure of what you bought? Did you know what you were buying? Did the seller know what you did and didn't know?

G.

I agree wth Guilerme. Paso's gait is SO ingrained in the breed, there are variations within the gait, some are smoother than others, but its not often that one doesn't gait. Did you get papers with this horse? Can you put up pictures of this horse? I worked on a paso farm for years and never saw ONE that didn't gait from birth.

~stars

The only Paso Fino I was able to ride did not gait. She trotted. I was sorely disappointed, because at the time they were my dream breed.

:confused0024:

Could it not be a case of like a crop out that doesn't gait? Not sure if that makes sense. I know what I am trying to say though lol.