Sign in to follow this  
zorrita

Moving Across The Country

So my husband and I currently live in central MD. We met in undergrad in Baltimore and stayed in MD while I finished my master's degree. We both currently have fairly good (on paper) jobs in MD and rent a townhouse.

However, we (especially me) are getting increasingly fed up with living in the MD/east coast area. We've lived here all our lives (husband is from MA, I'm from PA) and have never experienced anything different (outside of travel). MD is EXTREMELY expensive, with regard to cost of living (food, gas, rent, etc) and taxes, and we don't find it particularly nice to live here anymore -- we both like more rural/wide open spaces, with less congestion, traffic, pollution, etc.

Further, neither of us are particularly happy with our jobs. They're our first "real" jobs out of school (we both worked while in school) and husband's company is on the edge of bankruptcy, while my job is just not entirely the right fit for me.