Ivory Annie

General Lack Of Discipline

Now I'm not going into what type of discipline you use, but the fact that more and more children I see these days have no discipline at all,.working as a preschool teacher I get up close and personal with other peoples kids. And I'm constantly amazed at how these children act. I remember growing up when an adult told you to do something, you did it, no question asked.....these days I get told no, I don't want to, I don't have to, you can't make me....now these are children between the ages of 3 and 5......i have to come up with ways to get them through the day without beating each other up, and to talk to the parents is like talking to the wall, some, a select few actually listen and we work in ways together to get the child on track, I've had others shrug there shoulders and walk away while others have told me "yeah they don't listen at home either, nothing I can do about it" it saddens me that these children aren't being giVen any guidance at home and to see some of these older brother and sisters its plain to see where they are headed..and its not just at work. Kids running around stores and other public places out of control.....where has society gone that most children I see have no respect towards others, and its few and far between that I see a child behaving like they should....

I'm scared that these are our future drs, government officials, and just our future in general

I am a firm believer in spanking my child. I hate going into walmart and seeing children railroading parents and cursing them. If I would have done any of that to my parents I wouldn't be able to sit for a week and i'd probably have a nice set of dentures.

The worst ones are the kids that run around the stores then decide they want something and mom or dad says no and the child acts like his whole world is destroyed.