lorio92

Makeup And Horses

Showing and Makeup  

28 members have voted

1. 1. Would you pay a makeup artist to do your makeup if one was available to you at the horse show?

• Yes!
    • Yes, but only if they were cheap enough
    • No thanks, I will do my own!

I also posted this under saddleseat, but then thought it might fit better here!

Hello all, I'm new here and had a question I would like to ask all of you! Here's a little background, I am a makeup artist, with a major passion for horses. I've ridden all my life and worked at an American Saddlebred farm here and Georgia when I was 15 up until about a year ago. I am wanting to branch out and do "equestrian makeup" which really just means that I will go to horse shows, set up a "makeup" booth and apply makeup for people before their classes begin. I tried doing a little research on it, and saw very little on whether or not this would be a good business to do. My main questions is, what are your thoughts? Those of you who "live and breathe" showing let me know if this is a service that you believe would be beneficial to the showground. Would this be a service you would be interested in? Show much would you pay for this service? Any other helpful tid bits as well!! I am just wanting to see what others think of this, before I go out and do it to see what the general population at the showground may like or dislike about this! Thanks for any opinions, helpful hints, etc!!

Edited by lorio92

I would always do my own makeup. Only I can get the look I want.

Edited by N4L

when I was showing on the Arab circuit...makeup wasn't an option for my barn. you had to wear it, whether you liked it or not! I repeatedly was told "oh, your lipstick isn't visible enough" or "oh, you need more blush" ugh it was so obnoxious. I NEVER wore makeup around horses before that!! lol