Sign in to follow this  
Smilie

`homeopathy, The Ultimate Fake

Not everything can be explained away by science.

We have a young kid who has died a day after receiving the flu shot- and doctors were baffled and "couldn't find what was wrong with him." Does that mean there was nothing wrong with him? For him to up and die from nothing is pretty remarkable.

Just because science cannot explain it, doesn't mean it doesn't exist. There are many dimensions and ones we cannot explain. Doesn't mean they aren't there.

Science is only as good as capacity/knowledge of the brain studying it.

As a healthcare professional, I am not a fan of "homeopathy." As a registered dietitian and a nutrition professional, I am, however, a HUGE fan of preventative medicine and would ALWAYS prefer to "treat" (and prevent) with nutrition if possible.

However, I also have an auto-immune disease which requires multiple daily injections. If I were to NOT have my medication, I would die (potentially in a period of days). That said, how/when/what I eat have a huge impact on my health. Anyway, now I'm getting a little bit on a tangent.

Unfortunately, there are a lot of "nutritionists" out there with no credentialing (or no "real" credentialing... sorry, paying some money for a "fake" degree online isn't going to cut it). A lot of times, these "nutritionists" also practice natural medicine/homeopathy. And they got those "credentials" online at a degree mill as well.

Unfortunately, my grandfather was seeing a "natural doctor" and a chiropractor for some severe back pain and they kept misdiagnosing him. He had stage 4 cancer and died. I am not blaming the "doctor," but he should have been going to an actual MD who has adequate education and experience and maybe he'd still be here with us today (or have lived a longer life).