bluecreek

New Farm! Dreams coming true!

Hello, everyone! I found this site while looking for inspiration as to what to name our new farm. I read through some of the other topics here, too, and decided to join this wonderful community :)

I've been in love with horses my whole life, and I've never had the chance to own or lease one. I've volunteered with horses, I've done a lot of trail rides, but I am definitely 100% green at it all. We're currently in escrow on a 100-acre farm, and I feel like my dreams in life are finally coming true! I'm hoping to own a horse within the next 2 years :D

I'd love to get to know you all!

WooooHoooooooooooooo!  Congrats on buying The Dream bluecreek!  

Last year we bought the big house I'd always wanted and have 2 gaited horses with 1 more coming next month.  I am in envy of your 100 acres, but I wouldn't want to mow it!

@MoonStar Thank you! I see you're a newbie here, too. When did you join? :)

@Heidi n Q Oh wow! I tried to check out your property (from your post about buying the new house), but realtor.com has removed the pics. Bummer. Do you have any pics of your horses? I rode a gaited horse once...it's a whole other world! I don't really have a "dream" horse. I've researched a lot of breeds, and I think I will end up knowing the right horse when I meet it. I'll probably end up getting a second so my daughter can ride when she gets older...what's one more mouth to feed, right? haha.

3 hours ago, bluecreek said:

@Heidi n Q  I'll probably end up getting a second so my daughter can ride when she gets older...what's one more mouth to feed, right? haha.

It certainly is cheaper to keep horses on your own property.  I love having easy and daily access to my horses.  You will, too.

Haha! Heidi. You have the upgraded version of my house. I only have two dormers and rectangular windows. But my garage is bigger. And where are your moles?